Websites for Teachers

All Subject Areas:

PBS Videos and other Media:  http://www.pbslearningmedia.org/

SMART Board Teacher Exchange:  http://exchange.smarttech.com/#tab=0

Mr. Nussbaum:  http://www.mrnussbaum.com/

Teachertube:  http://www.teachertube.com

Schooltube:  http://www.schooltube.com

Education World:  http://www.educationworld.com/

 


Language Arts Websites:

Read, Write, Think:  http://www.readwritethink.org/

Children’s Literature Web Guide:  http://people.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/

Copyright Kids:  http://www.copyrightkids.org/

Google Lit Trips:  http://www.googlelittrips.org/

Starfall (Primary):  http://www.starfall.com/

Book Awards: http://www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/alsc/awardsgrants/index.cfm

Reader’s Theater Scripts: http://www.thebestclass.org/rtscripts.html

NCES (Create a Graph):  http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx


Math Websites:

Virtual Math Manipulatives:  http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html

Illuminations, Resources for Teaching Math:  http://illuminations.nctm.org/

Math Forum:  http://mathforum.org/

Math Interactives:  http://mathematics.hellam.net/

StudyJams (Great Videos!–Grades 2-8):  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/index.htm

NCES Create-A-Graph: http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx

 


 

Social Studies Websites:

Library of Congress Collections:  https://www.loc.gov/collections/

Ohio History Connection:  http://www.ohiohistory.org/education/educator-resources

Mission US–Revolutionary War Game:  http://www.mission-us.org/

Economics and Personal Finance:  http://www.econedlink.org/


Science Websites:

Ultimate Science Resources for Kids:  http://osr.org/en-us/articles/the-ultimate-science-resource-for-kids/

Science PowerPoints:  http://www.pppst.com/science.html

How Stuff Works Videos:  http://videos.howstuffworks.com/science

Teachers Domain:  http://www.teachersdomain.org/

Biology 4 Kids:  http://www.biology4kids.com

Water Cycle:  http://www.epa.gov/safewater/kids/flash/flash_watercycle.html

Chemistry 4 Kids:  http://www.chem4kids.com

Leaf/Tree Identification:  http://www.oplin.org/tree/

Metric Unit Converter:  http://conversion.konverter-jedinica.com/

Cells Alive:  http://cellsalive.com/

Virtual Microscope:  http://www.udel.edu/biology/ketcham/microscope/scope.html

Web Weather:  http://www.eo.ucar.edu/webweather/

Space Weight:  http://www.exploratorium.edu/ronh/weight/

Biomes:  http://www.blueplanetbiomes.org/world_biomes.htm

ODNR:  http://www.dnr.state.oh.us/

Ohio Tree Index:  http://ohiodnr.gov/

Newton’s Laws:  http://physicsclassroom.com/Class/newtlaws/

Genetics:  http://learn.genetics.utah.edu/

Rocks:  http://www.fi.edu/fellows/fellow1/oct98/create/index.html

American Museum of Natural History:  http://www.amnh.org/

Windows to the Universe:  http://www.windows2universe.org/

Ohio Resource Center:  http://ohiorc.org/

Predicting Weather:  http://www.ussartf.org/predicting_weather.htm

Weather Wiz Kids:  http://www.weatherwizkids.com/

Science Kids:  http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/

Study Jams (Great Videos! Gr. 2-8):  http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/index.htm

NCES (Create a Graph):  http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx


Technology Resources for Teachers:

SMART Exchange (Teachers share lessons):  http://exchange.smarttech.com/#tab=0

Teacher’s Domain  (Digital Media):  http://www.teachersdomain.org/

Internet4Classrooms:  http://www.internet4classrooms.com/

NCS-Tech (Technology Blog):  http://blogs.ncs-nj.org/ted/

NWOET:  http://www.nwoet.org/

ETech Ohio:  http://oetc.ohio.gov/

Super Teacher Tools:  http://www.superteachertools.com/index.php

 

Wikis:

http://perkupprojects.wikispaces.com/Logos (Create unique text, scrapbooks, etc. with digital tools)

http://etoolbox.wikispaces.com/ (Ideas and Tech tools)

http://cffwikiwidgets.wikispaces.com/ (Describes uses for Widgets–Classrooms for the Future)

http://perkupprojects.wikispaces.com/Logos (Create unique text, scrapbooks, etc. with digital tools)

http://etoolbox.wikispaces.com/ (Ideas and Tech tools)

http://www.techsmith.com/jing/free/ (capture screenshots and more)

Professional Development:

http://www.atomiclearning.com/k12 (Various topics covered)

Videos that Teach: http://www.nextvista.org/ http://www.khanacademy.org/

Career/Technical Information:

Ohio Resource Center:  http://ohiorc.org/standards_first/ (includes lessons for other areas as well)

Video Sites: Special Needs Resouces for Teachers:

LD Online:  http://www.ldonline.org/

Life Skills for Vocational Success:  http://www.workshopsinc.com/manual/