High School (9-12)

Teacher Pages:
http://environmental-earth-science.wikispaces.com/

 

OGT Prep:
Study Island:  http://www.studyisland.com/
 

Career:
Ohio Career Information System:  http://ocis.ode.state.oh.us/

 

American History:
American Rhetoric:  http://www.americanrhetoric.com/
Digital History:  http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/

 

Research:
World Factbook:  https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/index.html
Dictionary/Thesaurus:  http://dictionary.reference.com/
INFOHIO:  http://www.infohio.org/ (get password for home from school librarian)
Bibliography and Citation Maker:  http://www.easybib.com/
Internet Public Library:  http://www.ipl.org/
Reference Desk:  http://www.refdesk.com/

 

Math:
Khan Academy: http://www.khanacademy.org/
National Library of Virtual Math Manipulatives:  http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/grade_g_4.html

 

Science:
How Stuff Works:  http://www.howstuffworks.com/
Science Daily:  http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/plants_animals/biology/
Online Stopwatch:  http://www.online-stopwatch.com/
Chemical Elements Game:  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/Elementsgames.htm

 

Spanish:
Fodor’s Language for Travelers:  http://www.fodors.com/language/

 

Technology:
Animoto:  http://animoto.com/

Downloads (Get Permission before downloading)
Open Office Package (free productivity software)