Board of Education

Mailing Address:
Lakota Local Schools
Board of Education
5200 County Road 13
Kansas, Ohio  44841

Board Members:

Chris Chalfin, Board President  419-457-6415

Barb Lehmann, Vice President  419-638-2004

Tim Woodruff, Board Member  419-457-4358

Fred Keith, Board Member  419-288-2006

Kurt Brewer, Board Member  419-457-0445


Board Meetings: 

Lakota Board of Education meetings are held at 7:00 pm in the Staff Dining Room at the Lakota Local School Building. The meetings are open to the public.

The regular meetings of the Lakota Board of Education:

*February 12, 2018
March 19, 2018
April 16, 2018
May 21, 2018
June 18, 2018
*July 9, 2018
August 20, 2018
September 17, 2018
October 15, 2018
November 19, 2018
December 17, 2018
*January 14, 2019

at 7:00 p.m. in the Staff Dining Room located in the Lakota Local School Building.

*Note: not the third Monday of the month


Please note:  The meeting date, time, and place are subject to change.  The local media will be notified of changes in advance.

Board Highlights:

Board Representatives:

OSBA Legislative Liaison 2018 — Fred Keith

Student Achievement for 2018 — Tim Woodruff

Records Committee Representatives — Kurt Brewer and Barb Lehmann

Vanguard-Sentinel JVS Representative  (3 Year Term) — Barb Lehmann