5200 County Road 13, Kansas, OH 44841

Administrative Offices: 419-986-6650 Fax: 419-986-6651 LHS: 419-986-6620 LMS: 419-986-6630 LES: 419-986-6640 Bus: 419-986-5558



Sports Schedules (Printable)
Updated 6/24/15

Coach’s Calendar–Baseball

November Gym Calendar

December Gym Schedule

Schedules Subject to Change





Times are subject to change.


Toledo - Toledo Express Airport, OH

Last Updated on Dec 1 2015, 4:52 am EST

Current Conditions: Fog/Mist


Temp: 42°F

Wind: SE at 5mph

Humidity: 92%

Windchill: 38°F

Your 5-Day Forecast at a Glance


Mr. Detwiler










Let me introduce myself.  I am Jon Detwiler, Superintendent of Lakota Local Schools.   As a Lakota resident for over 20 years, I know what kind of students and families make up this community.  Our residents are a hardworking, honest group of people that believe in quality schools and support their children’s education.

There are many exciting things happening for our students!  We have recently improved our academic status with the Ohio Department of Education and I believe the future has never been brighter for our school district.  There are good things happening in every area.  I truly believe we are poised for greatness.

I look forward to meeting you.  If you see me at an event, please feel free to come over and introduce yourself.  If you have questions, please call my office at any time.

Jon Detwiler

Go Raiders!!




Superintendent’s Office:

Superintendent of Schools:  Jon Detwiler

Secretary to the Superintendent:  Kathy Lee

Executive Secretary Aide:  Ginny Nusbaum

Treasurer’s Office:

School Treasurer:  Norm Elchert

Payroll and Benefits:  Jamie May

Accounts Payable/Receivable:  Sandra Rathburn

Building Principals:

Dana Ward, Pre-K – Grade 4

Charles Tackett, Grades 5-8

Sherry Sprow, Grades 9-12

Administrative Team:

Tracy Foos, Director of Special Education

Angela Kohler, School Psychologist

Russ Abbott, Technology Coordinator

Joe Harvey, Director of Maintenance

Tim Kern, Transportation Director            

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux